One of the most critical systems of your home is the plumbing system that smoothly carries water throughout your home—when everything is working. When you have a clogged drain, leaky faucet, broken washing machine, standstill sump pump, a malfunctioning garbage disposal, a cracked sink, or an overflowing toilet, you need a plumber. Preferably, you need an experienced, local plumber who knows exactly what they’re doing. Even when nothing’s broken or going wrong, keeping your kitchen and bath areas well-maintained and in good repair can help improve your home’s value—not to mention add to your enjoyment of living there. Keeping up with the maintenance and adding upgrades, such as replacing a sink, faucet, showerhead, toilet, or bathtub liner or wall surround, however, can be technically difficult and overwhelming, and that’s where Amazon.com Plumbing Services, and the plumbers that list there, comes in.
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Had Tony Brady from Benjamin Franklin in today for service on my toilet. This the first time I have needed to hire a plumber. I has very happy with the service I received. My appointment was set from 10am-2pm, and he arrived by 1030. Everything was explained to me, from what was wrong to the billing info. We had a second issue, and still Tony was done within the hour. When he heard that I had an issue when trying to book my appointment, he was empowered and made it right! I will for sure use Benjamin Franklin plumbing again (that is if I cant figure it out by watching youtube!)!!!
late 14c. (from c.1100 as a surname), "a worker in any sort of lead" (roofs, gutters, pipes), from Old French plomier "lead-smelter" (Modern French plombier) and directly from Latin plumbarius "worker in lead," noun use of adjective meaning "pertaining to lead," from plumbum "lead" (see plumb (n.)). Meaning focused 19c. on "workman who installs pipes and fittings" as lead water pipes became the principal concern of the trade. In U.S. Nixon administration (1969-74), the name of a special unit for investigation of "leaks" of government secrets.
There are few things worse than waiting for a local plumber after being given an 8 hour time window, while your sink is spouting water all over the carpet or your toilet is overflowing. Using the Handy platform, you can arrange an exact time for your plumber to arrive, which means you don’t have to take an entire day off of work to sit around and wait for them. The plumbers near me on the Handy platform have seen it all and they have the ratings and reviews to prove it.  We’ll match the details of your job with a reliable plumber in your area before you know it.
The word "plumber" dates from the Roman Empire.[3] The Latin for lead is plumbum. Roman roofs used lead in conduits and drain pipes[4] and some were also covered with lead, lead was also used for piping and for making baths.[5] In medieval times anyone who worked with lead was referred to as a plumber as can be seen from an extract of workmen fixing a roof in Westminster Palace and were referred to as plumbers "To Gilbert de Westminster, plumber, working about the roof of the pantry of the little hall, covering it with lead, and about various defects in the roof of the little hall".[6] Thus a person with expertise in working with lead was first known as a Plumbarius which was later shortened to plumber.
Of all the various systems that a home or commercial building uses, the plumbing system is arguably one of the most important. Think about all the different uses you have for fresh, running water in your home or place of work. Would you want to go for an extended period of time without those conveniences? Fortunately, with us on your side, you don’t have to.
"Len the Plumber has incredible service! They’ve been doing work at my home for years and I’ve never been disappointed. Justin is by far my favorite technician! He’s very knowledgeable about his job, takes the time to look after your needs and ensures your happy with his work. He’s outstanding!! I’d recommend Len the Plumber to anyone who has a plumbing need. You won’t be disappointed!! "
When you need honest, reliable plumbing, heating, or cooling services in Northern Virginia, suburban Maryland, or throughout the D.C. area, look no further than My Plumber Heating and Cooling! We’re proud to be the region’s number one choice for home comfort since 1982. Whether you’re dealing with a broken air conditioner, outdated heating system, backed-up drain, or burst pipe, our highly trained team is ready to help. We offer everything from emergency plumbing repairs to new heating and air conditioning system installation to indoor air quality services and more. Most of all, we stand behind everything we do with extensive warranties and our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. At My Plumber Heating and Cooling, your comfort is our priority! We have three convenient locations in Manassas, Fairfax, and Fredericksburg so that you don't have to wait to get the help you need.
Today Eduardo came to our home to fix the upstairs toilet. I noticed a water stain on my ceiling a couple months ago, and after measuring the distance from the wall, traced it to the toilet upstairs. I called another highly rated company on Yelp before calling Eduardo, and it was extremely difficult to get a pricing estimate from the woman who picked up. When I finally did get an estimate (after answering many of her questions) it ended up being much higher than what Eduardo charges. I definitely recommend giving Eduardo a call if you need help. He is straightforward, honest, and was instantly able to give me a price for a toilet reset. He was also upfront about additional costs if the fix ended up being more complicated, and could logically explain his pricing to me. I immediately felt like I could trust him to clearly identify problems and charge a fair price for his work. My parents don't speak much English, but he was very patient with us today while I translated for them, which I truly appreciate. When he came by today, he explained what he was doing step by step; he was very clear about the pros, cons, and costs associated with our different options. Eduardo's attitude is great, and I feel like he genuinely wanted to help us. Definitely the kind of person who you want to work with. My parents have already passed his information onto all of their church friends, and I have him saved as a contact in case I ever need help again. Thank you Eduardo! :)
We strive to stay ahead of the curve with new equipment and employee training which is why we are regarded as a pioneer in this field. Our professionals leave no stone unturned in order to solve any type of problem you find with your pipes for fixtures. From a backed up bathtub, flooded basement, leaky pipes to a stopped up toilet; they can handle it all. In keeping with our client-focus approach; we have designed appropriate service agreements that are very client friendly.
Hi Kenneth, We would be happy to get you connected with a pro for your project. You can submit a service request on our website: http://www.homeadvisor.com/, or browse reviews for local water heater pros here: http://www.homeadvisor.com/c.html. We can also have a project advisor reach out to assist you if you send your contact information to [email protected] –HASupport
"Kennith, saved me about $1,500 by steam cleaning my main sewer lateral (4" line from under house to the city sewers), versus other options for the same work, and about $6,000 if I had listened to the guys that wanted me to replace my lateral. Had ALL the equipment you could ever not even expect in the back of his truck. Serious specialty equipment. I was very impressed. So, CALL Ken Vasil 817-983-1348 in Fort Worth and surrounding area's & keep him well employed as an excellent specialty plumber!"
There’s a reason our slogan is “Serviced Once, Client for Life.” When you call us for plumbing service, you will see why many of our customers are return clients. We strive to provide top-notch customer service from the moment you call to til we solve your plumbing issue, and even after that! Our friendly, knowledgeable staff is always here to answer any questions you may have.
Eduardo is the best!  I had a leaking kitchen sink and after watching YouTube I decided to try and fix it myself.  I got most of the repair done but still had a small leak.  I called Eduardo and he offered for me to text him a picture of the issue.  I did and he was able to guide me through fixing the problem.  No house call needed and no charge!  He's earned my business for any future plumbing issues that I can't handle.

There are many reasons to work with our team, but what really sets us apart from other contractors is how we listen to our customers. We personalize every call by taking the time to listen to your needs and getting to the source of your problem. We do not carry out work without first discussing the issue with you in detail and presenting you with your options.


Mr. Rooter® Plumbing is the go-to plumber for homeowners across the country. Why? Our plumbing contractors provide courteous, friendly, affordable, and effective residential plumbing services. We take our mission to exceed our customers’ expectations seriously! From on-time arrivals to licensed and certified plumbing experts, we make sure homeowners are getting the very best plumbing services. You can have total peace of mind and confidence when you call on us! We stand behind our work and go the extra mile to get the job done quickly so you can get back to enjoying your home.
“Don’t assume that every Mr. Fix-it advertising his services in the local Pennysaver or on Craigslist is a licensed plumber,” says one New York plumber. There is no national standard for issuing licenses. Some plumbers are licensed by the state, others by the counties they work in. Check with your local city hall or chamber of commerce. They should be able to direct you to the appropriate source for a list of licensed plumbers in your area.
Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands.  I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective.  But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem!  Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm!  
Our qualified, certified and experienced Denver plumbers specialize in sewer line cleaning, sewer video inspection, sewer and water taps, trenchless repair and pipe bursting. We also locate and handle leaks, and the repair and replacement of both sewer and water lines. Our customer-first service and quality of work earned us the Angie’s List Super Service Award from 2012-2017, and an A-plus rating with the Better Business Bureau. We have the knowledge and drive to complete all your plumbing services.

At VanGo Rooter, we appreciate the fact that comprehensive service goes beyond simply installing pipes and fixing errors. Our key objective is to give our customers comfort and peace of mind in their homes or businesses through education. This ensures that you understand exactly what we are doing while repairing your plumbing issues. We don’t just repair plumbing problems, but we build long lasting relationships as well.

Complete Plumbing Services in Atlanta. Every customer's individual needs are important to us at Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Our focus of providing quality plumbing service and products combined with honesty has made our plumbers the first choice of many residential and commercial clients in the Metro Atlanta Area. Contact us today schedule an appointment with a local plumbers in Atlanta.

When you run into any of these plumbing issues, it’s time for repairs. Who better to call than your local Mr. Rooter Plumbing? We are professional, caring, efficient, and courteous. You can depend on us day or night and always know we get the job done right! Our certified plumbers work around your needs and set up appointments based on your schedule. You can count on us to arrive on time and fix it right the first time. There’s a reason they call us Mr.®!
×