Keeping your trash dispoal clean isn't very difficult or time consuming. Fill the sink at least half full of soapy water. Remove the stopper from the drain while simultaneously turning on the disposal. This will fill the entire disposal with soapy water and help to flush out food buildup. It will also clean the blades and flush your pipes with clean water.
Had Tony Brady from Benjamin Franklin in today for service on my toilet. This the first time I have needed to hire a plumber. I has very happy with the service I received. My appointment was set from 10am-2pm, and he arrived by 1030. Everything was explained to me, from what was wrong to the billing info. We had a second issue, and still Tony was done within the hour. When he heard that I had an issue when trying to book my appointment, he was empowered and made it right! I will for sure use Benjamin Franklin plumbing again (that is if I cant figure it out by watching youtube!)!!!
We have been in business for a while during which we have acquired the necessary expertise to handle any plumbing issues. Therefore, by working with our company, you’re working with the best. On the other hand, our clients can verify that we always provide the best and most satisfactory services and we will do the same for any person that walks through our doors.
With over 20 years experience in Air Conditioning and Plumbing Repairs in the greater Las Vegas area, we will get the job done right the first time. We answer our telephones 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Our technicians are Experienced, Drug Tested, Passed A Background Check, Licensed and Fully Trained. We give upfront Flat Rate pricing which means you pay by the job and not by the hour. All of our quotes are complete and presented to the client before work begins. The price you are quoted is the price you pay. No hidden fees or surprises!
Turn to the experienced team at our company for prompt solutions to your plumbing issues. Those in need of a skilled plumber in Tampa, FL, can expect immediate assistance from a qualified professional that is both friendly and attentive. We value your time and respond quickly to all residential service calls. If you have a severe water leak or some other major plumbing problem, a licensed plumber is available 24/7. Whether you need a clogged drain cleaned or a toilet replaced, our skilled and friendly team is able to handle it. We take pride in providing high-quality professional plumbing services to residential locations throughout the area.
Eduardo came out very quickly and snaked the kitchen sink with great expertise. He recommended I have a cleanout installed and offered me a great price but since I live in apartment there wouldn't be too much long term benefit for me personally since I plan on moving out soon. I will be keeping his number handy though as I will be calling him in the future for any problems we have might. Thanks again Eduardo!

Payment schedule: On a big job, especially a planned remodeling, the service provider may want the customer to pay 10 to 15 percent of the cost up front and 50 percent paid before the job is completed — especially if expensive materials need to be purchased for the project. Make sure you know what is expected. If you're suspicious, contact your state's professional licensing board or contracting board to ask about local standards. Many states set limits on what is allowed to be paid upfront.
For many centuries, lead was the favoured material for water pipes, because its malleability made it practical to work into the desired shape. (Such use was so common that the word "plumbing" derives from plumbum, the Latin word for lead.) This was a source of lead-related health problems in the years before the health hazards of ingesting lead were fully understood; among these were stillbirths and high rates of infant mortality. Lead water pipes were still widely used in the early 20th century, and remain in many households. In addition, lead-tin alloy solder was commonly used to join copper pipes, but modern practice uses tin-antimony alloy solder instead, in order to eliminate lead hazards.[13]
Our plumbers use high-quality equipment and the best tools or every job. We practice according to the highest industry standards, so you can depend on safe and effective repairs that last. Because we value customer loyalty, we make sure to go above and beyond for every single project or job we handle. From offering quick responses to 10% discounts for first-time customers, we value your business and hope it shows in the quality of work we produce as well as the level of friendly care we provide.
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Turn to the experienced team at our company for prompt solutions to your plumbing issues. Those in need of a skilled plumber in Tampa, FL, can expect immediate assistance from a qualified professional that is both friendly and attentive. We value your time and respond quickly to all residential service calls. If you have a severe water leak or some other major plumbing problem, a licensed plumber is available 24/7. Whether you need a clogged drain cleaned or a toilet replaced, our skilled and friendly team is able to handle it. We take pride in providing high-quality professional plumbing services to residential locations throughout the area.
Abacus’ HVAC (heating, ventilating, and air conditioning) technicians are experts at inspecting and repairing systems that are not cooling or heating properly. They specialize at everything from condensers, coils, air ducts, air filtration to complete AC installations and AC replacements with the best warranties in Houston. Need an annual tune up? Ask about the Abacus BAM! Plan. Annual checkups can help prevent many issues from happening to your air conditioning system. BAM! gives customers one tune-up for their heating and another for their air conditioning. This makes sure that you have what your home needs when you need it. You also get the benefits of VIP scheduling and up to 15% off of HVAC services.  
Quoted Prices Stay the Same We know how frustrating it is to be told one price before the job, but see a completely different (higher!) number on your invoice. When you work with us, you can rest assured that price will not change. We do not change the price based on how long the job takes. What we quote at the beginning is what you can expect once the work is complete.

The Pink Plumber truly leads the way when it comes to plumbing services for both residences and commercial properties. Whether you have an emergency, you are installing new fixtures or you just need routine maintenance our expert staff is here to help 24/7. We understand that you depend on your plumber to get to the root of the plumbing problem and provide an effective solution. We provide outstanding client service which is one of the main reasons why we have thousands of satisfied clients.


Plumbing is any system that conveys fluids for a wide range of applications. Plumbing uses pipes, valves, plumbing fixtures, tanks, and other apparatuses to convey fluids.[1] Heating and cooling (HVAC), waste removal, and potable water delivery are among the most common uses for plumbing, but it is not limited to these applications.[2] The word derives from the Latin for lead, plumbum, as the first effective pipes used in the Roman era were lead pipes.[3]
Joe did an excellent job. He arrived on time, provided us with options, respected the option we selected, completed the work quickly and left the area very clean. He noticed that my husband was ex-military and so he provided us with military vet pricing as well as the complementary home protection plan. I would definitely use him for any future plumbing issues.
Mr. Plumber is locally owned and operated and is the most client-focused plumbing company in the Indianapolis area. Our team has been providing trusted plumbing service, repair, and installation as well as drain cleaning and sewer repair for over 70 years. We believe that WHO you choose for plumbing service is your most important decision in meeting your home plumbing needs.

Local plumbers on the Handy platform have experience in fixing all the common (and uncommon) plumbing problems that plague homes. Whether you’ve got a water heater leaking, a clogged toilet, or a blocked drain, chances are that your plumber will have seen and dealt with a similar job before. When you use the Handy app or website, you’ll be connected to experienced plumbers who’ll know exactly what to do, no matter how big or small the job might be.
Shop with confidence from a team you can trust. We are the pioneers of the online plumbing supply industry and have a deep understanding of unique, hard-to-find plumbing parts. We opened our online store in 1995, and we're still going strong today. Born into a world without Google, surviving the dot-com bubble, and flourishing in our 25th year, we continue to offer unrivaled customer service and a vast inventory. Because we don't believe in minimum orders, you have the freedom to order exactly what you need, anytime, anywhere.

In the United Kingdom the professional body is the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering (educational charity status) and it is true that the trade still remains virtually ungoverned;[41] there are no systems in place to monitor or control the activities of unqualified plumbers or those home owners who choose to undertake installation and maintenance works themselves, despite the health and safety issues which arise from such works when they are undertaken incorrectly; see Health Aspects of Plumbing (HAP) published jointly by the World Health Organization (WHO) and the World Plumbing Council (WPC).[42][43] WPC has subsequently appointed a representative to the World Health Organization to take forward various projects related to Health Aspects of Plumbing.[44]
The water heater is one of the hardest working appliances in the home. With how often you rely on hot water in your day-to-day life, it’s a good idea to make sure that your hot water heater is kept in good condition. That’s what we’re here for! Whether it’s installation, repair, maintenance, or replacement, we can take care of all your water heater needs. Read More
TCR Rooter and Plumbing Repair has been providing professional service for our customers since 1993, and maintain the same quality of service for you today. Your satisfaction is our goal and we work hard to provide you with the best service in Northern Arizona. With our skilled team of certified, professional plumbers, we work to provide you with smart, satisfactory work for all your plumbing needs. New construction, remodels, leak repairs, sewer and water line replacements, water heaters, and any and all other service needs or emergencies you may have, we have your back. Look through our website or give us a call for more information on the services we provide and see what we could do for you.
There are few things more frustrating than a clogged or slow drain—or, even worse, an overflowing sink or tub because the drainage is backing up. At Len The Plumber, we can solve any of your slow or clogged drain problems. If you notice many of your drains are having problems, the problem could lie with your main sewer line. But don’t worry—we can handle that, too!
Our plumbers use high-quality equipment and the best tools or every job. We practice according to the highest industry standards, so you can depend on safe and effective repairs that last. Because we value customer loyalty, we make sure to go above and beyond for every single project or job we handle. From offering quick responses to 10% discounts for first-time customers, we value your business and hope it shows in the quality of work we produce as well as the level of friendly care we provide.
Our plumbing repair services include small jobs like faucet and toilet fixes to larger jobs like water heater replacement, sewer video inspections and more. Ignoring or delaying plumbing services can cause damage to floors, walls, ceilings, and more. With our quick response time and affordable pricing, you can avoid most costly repairs or replacements. We can send a plumber to San Jose and beyond whenever you need us. We charge by the job instead of the hour, giving you a fair and affordable plumbing rate with no surprise fees.
Plumbing problems can happen unexpectedly. Make sure you have a reliable expert in your network for fast service. Look to Oswalt’s Sewer Rooter & Plumbing Repair for the solution you need. As local plumbers serving Bossier City, Shreveport, and surrounding areas, we are committed to providing our community with the best service possible. When you work with us you will find a team of professionals who are passionate about customer service and delivering the results you deserve.
If you need a plumber, call the plumbers that were rated Baltimore’s Best by Baltimore Magazine. At BGE HOME, we’ll get the job done safely and professionally. Our expert plumbers can quickly and reliably handle any plumbing problem, large or small. BGE HOME plumbers fix clogged drains, leaky faucets, toilets, boilers, sump pumps, and much more. Our team of professionals will ensure that the job is completed quickly and efficiently so you are up and running again as soon as possible.
Keeping your trash dispoal clean isn't very difficult or time consuming. Fill the sink at least half full of soapy water. Remove the stopper from the drain while simultaneously turning on the disposal. This will fill the entire disposal with soapy water and help to flush out food buildup. It will also clean the blades and flush your pipes with clean water.
Finally I get to write my fantastic review of Eduardo after the holidays! I had problems with my toilet, the tank refilling every hour. In addition, i noticed one of the rubber pieces disintegrating at the base. I did not trust myself after googling how to fix this problem. After looking at the fantastic reviews on YELP for this company, I chose to call Eduardo. Eduardo was very nice and gave me a proposed estimate on the phone, also giving me options if I had wanted to purchase any pieces on my own to save cost. He came the day after and immediately got to work. Eduardo was neat, wearing shoe covers into the house, and also wiping down the tank after unscrewing it off the toilet. I really appreciated this. Eduardo also knew everything he was doing without hesitation. He was super friendly and gave me plenty of tips as he was working away! Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands. I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective. But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem! Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm! Eduardo is surely the person I will call for future plumbing needs! He really cares about his customers and the work he does for them! And btw, even though he had to come back a second time, he had the best of attitudes, and only wanted to get the job done right! Thanks, Eduardo!! Happy New Years!!!!! A definite A+++++ job!!! Lydia of Irvine
Disclaimer: Plumbers Today is a free service that connects users with plumbers in their area. All contractors are independent and are in no way affiliated with Plumbers Today. Plumbers Today can neither endorse nor guarantee the quality of any work performed. It is the responsibility of each user to vet the contractor that he or she hires, and to confirm that the contractor meets all licensing and insurance requirements in that jurisdiction.
In the United Kingdom the professional body is the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering (educational charity status) and it is true that the trade still remains virtually ungoverned;[41] there are no systems in place to monitor or control the activities of unqualified plumbers or those home owners who choose to undertake installation and maintenance works themselves, despite the health and safety issues which arise from such works when they are undertaken incorrectly; see Health Aspects of Plumbing (HAP) published jointly by the World Health Organization (WHO) and the World Plumbing Council (WPC).[42][43] WPC has subsequently appointed a representative to the World Health Organization to take forward various projects related to Health Aspects of Plumbing.[44]

The difference between pipes and tubes is simply in the way it is sized. PVC pipe for plumbing applications and galvanized steel pipe for instance, are measured in IPS (iron pipe size). Copper tube, CPVC, PeX and other tubing is measured nominally, which is basically an average diameter. These sizing schemes allow for universal adaptation of transitional fittings. For instance, 1/2" PeX tubing is the same size as 1/2" copper tubing. 1/2" PVC on the other hand is not the same size as 1/2" tubing, and therefore requires either a threaded male or female adapter to connect them. When used in agricultural irrigation, the singular form "pipe" is often used as a plural.[20]
Looking for a local and trusted plumber that is nearby? Plumbers Today is here to help. We all have experienced at one time or another a plumbing emergency. Plumbers Today is here to relieve the stress of your plumbing problems. We offer 24-hour emergency plumbing services, and our plumbers come equipped with the latest plumbing technology so you can be assured that your job is not just done, but done right. Whether it is a pipe that is leaking, broken toilet, or clogged drain: no problem is too big or too small for Plumbers Today. Call us today to get your no-obligation estimate and to schedule service.
The Fluidmaster 550DFRK-3 Duo Flush System Toilet Converter The Fluidmaster 550DFRK-3 Duo Flush System Toilet Converter gives you a tool to help save on water use and water bills. A complete toilet fill and dual flush conversion kit that retrofits into any 2-Inch flush valve toilet. Instructions included for hassle free and easy installation which doesn’t require removing ...  More + Product Details Close
Sump pumps are used to re-route water away from the lowest point of your home's foundation and protect your basement and easily damaged areas from flooding. In most cases, your sump pump is hardwired to your electrical system or possibly plugged into a wall outlet. Because these power sources can often fail in a storm when water damage occurs, sump pumps are typically equipped with battery backup power.
Eduardo is great. A few weeks ago I called him for a water heater malfunction, he came in within 2 hours, fixed the problem within one. And he gave me many options, explained them well and  recommended me to pick the cheapest one as it was the most cost efficient. Overall I'd say he's a very honest professional, doesn't over charge and really quick to identify and fix the problem. And that's all the qualities I'm looking for in a good plumber. Definitely gonna hire him again.
Bacteria have been shown to live in "premises plumbing systems". The latter refers to the "pipes and fixtures within a building that transport water to taps after it is delivered by the utility".[35] Community water systems have been known for centuries to spread waterborne diseases like typhoid and cholera. However, "opportunistic premises plumbing pathogens" have been recognized only more recently: Legionella pneumophila, discovered in 1976, Mycobacterium avium, and Pseudomonas aeruginosa are the most commonly tracked bacteria, which people with depressed immunity can inhale or ingest and may become infected with.[36] Some of the locations where these opportunistic pathogens can grow include faucets, shower heads, water heaters and along pipe walls. Reasons that favor their growth are "high surface-to-volume ratio, intermittent stagnation, low disinfectant residual, and warming cycles". A high surface-to-volume ratio, i.e. a relatively large surface area allows the bacteria to form a biofilm, which protects them from disinfection.[36]
×