The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Essentially, trenchless sewer line repair means we won’t have to dig up your lawn. We can restore your sewer pipes and water lines efficiently and effectively, without tearing up your property. A variety of advanced techniques are at our disposal to ensure that your yard stays in tact while we repair your pipes. Our expert plumbers can effectively address your sewer line problems.
At Hildebrant’s Plumbing Repair, we believe that God acts in mysterious ways, yet His plan is always perfectly sovereign. This truth challenged our family in a way we would have never dreamed. In 2009, our son Tyler was diagnosed with a severe kidney failure. Like many others who suffer similar medical conditions, Tyler continues to experience everything from irregular blood pressure to chronic pain. He must stay on dialysis to manage his symptoms.
The expense and inconvenience of repairing sewer or water pipes located underground cannot be underestimated. Not only does the process usually entail tearing up your lawn, it also usually means lengthy repair times and costly services. Sewer / water line repair is necessary, as you eventually may experience problems due to broken, cracked or corroded pipes. Some homes may need the pipes replaced entirely! If you’re facing these problems, call Mr. Rooter Plumbing immediately. We have a superior sewer line repair solution and can restore your property’s plumbing in no time.
Sump pumps are used to re-route water away from the lowest point of your home's foundation and protect your basement and easily damaged areas from flooding. In most cases, your sump pump is hardwired to your electrical system or possibly plugged into a wall outlet. Because these power sources can often fail in a storm when water damage occurs, sump pumps are typically equipped with battery backup power.
When something goes wrong with your plumbing system, speed is essential. The faster you address the problem, the better off you and your wallet will be. Water can quickly cause thousands of dollars in damage. Leaks can soak floors, ceilings and foundations, causing rot and mold that may make your home uninhabitable. Get a direct quote from a professional plumber.  Continue Reading
You can count on our analysis of your home’s plumbing, air conditioning & electrical problems as well as our recommendations for installation, and maintenance. We provide state-of-the-art equipment, so all jobs are performed professionally and efficiently. To schedule an appointment with some of the best Houston area plumbers, electricians or air conditioning repair and installation experts, call 713-766-3605713-766-3605.

Estes Services offers comprehensive plumbing services in Atlanta and the surrounding areas. As our business was founded in 1949, we have seen every kind of problem a homeowner can have – with that type of experience, we have anything and everything covered for you and your plumbing needs. We offer 100% customer satisfaction, delivered with a tradition of integrity.

Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands.  I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective.  But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem!  Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm!  
Home repairs and maintenance shouldn’t get pushed to the bottom of the to-do list. Unfortunately, most people don’t think they need plumbing repair services until there’s an emergency. While some plumbing issues may seem minor, they could actually be serious emergencies in the making. Routine repairs from Mr. Rooter® Plumbing are affordable, and they’ll save you from paying for emergency plumbing rescue in the future.
Bob Carter started as a plumber in Indianapolis and moved his family to Greenwood in the late 1960’s.  He continued to do plumbing in Indianapolis and soon became a plumber in Greenwood as well.  Fast forward to today… Carter’s My Plumber is a 3rd Generation, family-owned Plumbing business operating from Greenwood, and serving the Indianapolis metro area. Son, Jamie and Grandson, Kelson now run the family business.
Sewer lines can become clogged in either of two ways: obstructions that build up in the line from usage or obstructions that intrude on the line from outside. Over time, greases, fats, hair, and other items sent down the branch drains can build up on the walls of the sewer line and narrow its capacity. When that capacity is low enough, showers and tubs will not drain and toilets will not flush properly. Another way that a sewer line's capacity can be compromised is when elements outside of the line, namely tree roots, enter the line. Despite the strength of sewer pipe materials, tree roots' growth can be strong enough to penetrate the line.
Abacus’ plumbers are also experts at sewer & pipe repairs, shower & tub repairs/installations, kitchen & bath faucet repair/installations, sink repairs/installation, plumbing inspections, water filtration, water softening, garbage disposal repair/installation, toilet repair/replacement, drain cleaning with drain camera inspections, leak detection/repair, plumbing repair/installation and back flow prevention for all Houston Texas homes & commercial business properties. Need an annual Plumbing Inspection on all your home’s plumbing systems? Ask about the Abacus CLUB. The CLUB membership will give you the peace of mind that your plumbing system is working at top efficiency. Our licensed plumbers will conduct an inspection of your home to look for and fix any potential plumbing problems. 
Mr. Rooter® Plumbing is the go-to plumber for homeowners across the country. Why? Our plumbing contractors provide courteous, friendly, affordable, and effective residential plumbing services. We take our mission to exceed our customers’ expectations seriously! From on-time arrivals to licensed and certified plumbing experts, we make sure homeowners are getting the very best plumbing services. You can have total peace of mind and confidence when you call on us! We stand behind our work and go the extra mile to get the job done quickly so you can get back to enjoying your home.
This information is not intended as an offer to sell, or the solicitation of an offer to buy, a franchise. It is for information purposes only. Read More Currently, the following states regulate the offer and sale of franchises: California, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin. If you are a resident of or want to locate a franchise in one of these states, we will not offer you a franchise unless and until we have complied with applicable pre-sale registration and disclosure requirements in your state. Read Less Mr. Rooter is a registered trademark of Mr. Rooter LLC Copyright © 2017 Mr. Rooter, All rights reserved. All Mr. Rooter Plumbing Franchise Locations Are Independently Owned And Operated.

When you need a plumbing repair, rely on our certified, skilled plumbers. When it comes to the plumbing system in your home, you need someone you can trust to keep it in top working order; someone who can get there quickly and who will do the job right the first time. BGE HOME is your resource for plumbing service and can promptly take care of any repair, from stopping a leak, drain cleaning, fixing a garbage disposal, and everything in between. Whether your kitchen sink is clogged, a faucet is dripping or your water heater springs a leak, our priority is getting your plumbing problem repaired quickly and efficiently. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so our plumber will keep you informed and ensure we are meeting your expectations.


Local plumbers on the Handy platform have experience in fixing all the common (and uncommon) plumbing problems that plague homes. Whether you’ve got a water heater leaking, a clogged toilet, or a blocked drain, chances are that your plumber will have seen and dealt with a similar job before. When you use the Handy app or website, you’ll be connected to experienced plumbers who’ll know exactly what to do, no matter how big or small the job might be.
Most typical single family home systems won't require supply piping larger than 3⁄4 inch (19 mm) due to expense as well as steel piping's tendency to become obstructed from internal rusting and mineral deposits forming on the inside of the pipe over time once the internal galvanizing zinc coating has degraded. In potable water distribution service, galvanized steel pipe has a service life of about 30 to 50 years, although it is not uncommon for it to be less in geographic areas with corrosive water contaminants.
Our plumbers use high-quality equipment and the best tools or every job. We practice according to the highest industry standards, so you can depend on safe and effective repairs that last. Because we value customer loyalty, we make sure to go above and beyond for every single project or job we handle. From offering quick responses to 10% discounts for first-time customers, we value your business and hope it shows in the quality of work we produce as well as the level of friendly care we provide.
Whether you're unclogging drains with your handy drain snake, installing a sprinkler system or solving drainage problems, Lowe's has everything you need to make your plumbing project a success. From toilets, toilet repair, water heaters and filtration systems to faucets, metal pipes and fittings or plastic pipes and fittings, we're here to help. We’ll help make sure that pipe dreams aren’t as impossible as they seem with the right PVC pipe, PVC pipe fittings, PEX pipe and fittings and pipe connectors. We’ve got everything you need to get your water where you need it with our selection of septic tanks, water pumps, submersible pumps and irrigation pumps. And we also carry sump pump check valves to make sure that discharge water doesn’t flow back into your sump system. Check out our how-to articles and videos for step-by-step guides on do-it-yourself tasks. Get started on transforming your home into a safe, energy-efficient spot for the whole family.
According to standards set by the federal government, a low-flow showerhead uses no more than 2.5 gallons of water per minute at a water pressure of 80 pounds per square inch. That’s less than half the rate of water used by some older traditional showerhead models. Low-flow showerheads come in two main types, aerating, which creates a mist, or laminar-flow that sends water out in a steady stream.
When you book a local plumber using the Handy platform for water heater installation, to unclog a toilet, or to clean out your drains, they’ll always arrive with the equipment they’ll need to do a great job. It’s in their interest as much as it’s in yours to complete every job quickly, professionally, and efficiently. That’s why when they show up, they’ll be prepared for whatever curveballs your plumbing repairs may throw at them. When you use the Handy platform to book the best local plumbers, you’ll be asked to input a few details about the plumbing repair job. Using that information, your chosen local plumbing services provider will be able to prepare in advance and ensure they bring everything they need.
Then again, if you don’t have the time, tools, or inclination to do your own plumbing repairs, you can hire a pro. A plumber can handle nearly any problem that involves pipes, from replacing a garbage disposal to unclogging a bathtub drain, but, if your problem is a stopped-up drain, you’re usually better off calling a drain-clearing service because these are generally less expensive.

My anxiety level always rises when I get a call after 11pm. Worst case scenario: a family emergency or a sewer backup. When it’s raining hard, guess which one it is? After a couple of nasty nighttime backups, it was time to face reality and get the seweroscopy. The rooter guys put the camera down and discovered a sewer belly, or dip in the sewer line where crap collects; time to replace at least 20′ of our ancient clay main sewer line. We selected 3 firms from Consumers Checkbook to estimate the…
If you start hearing any strange noises, notice unpleasant smells coming out or your sump pump or it simply doesn't kick in for a long time please call our team of plumbing experts immediately for a free consultation. It might be the last chance to save your property from flooding and have us professionally install a new high-quality sump pump in the place of the old one for you.
Abacus’ plumbers are also experts at sewer & pipe repairs, shower & tub repairs/installations, kitchen & bath faucet repair/installations, sink repairs/installation, plumbing inspections, water filtration, water softening, garbage disposal repair/installation, toilet repair/replacement, drain cleaning with drain camera inspections, leak detection/repair, plumbing repair/installation and back flow prevention for all Houston Texas homes & commercial business properties. Need an annual Plumbing Inspection on all your home’s plumbing systems? Ask about the Abacus CLUB. The CLUB membership will give you the peace of mind that your plumbing system is working at top efficiency. Our licensed plumbers will conduct an inspection of your home to look for and fix any potential plumbing problems. 
×