One of the most critical systems of your home is the plumbing system that smoothly carries water throughout your home—when everything is working. When you have a clogged drain, leaky faucet, broken washing machine, standstill sump pump, a malfunctioning garbage disposal, a cracked sink, or an overflowing toilet, you need a plumber. Preferably, you need an experienced, local plumber who knows exactly what they’re doing. Even when nothing’s broken or going wrong, keeping your kitchen and bath areas well-maintained and in good repair can help improve your home’s value—not to mention add to your enjoyment of living there. Keeping up with the maintenance and adding upgrades, such as replacing a sink, faucet, showerhead, toilet, or bathtub liner or wall surround, however, can be technically difficult and overwhelming, and that’s where Amazon.com Plumbing Services, and the plumbers that list there, comes in.

I called Eduardo yesterday at around lunch time to unclog the kitchen sink. We had a bad clogged a few years ago and the plumber had to come back 3 times to fully unclogged it, I wanted to try another plumber. Eduardo took my information and made an appointment to come the next day. He also mentioned he would try to fit me in at the end of the day. Since I called so late, I really didn't expect him to accommodate me on the same day. Then at 4:30, Eduardo texted and called me that he could actually come shortly after 5 pm! I am so glad that I can get the problem fixed a day early! Eduardo came, accessed the situation and confidently went to work. It took him a lot shorter to unclog the drain, and I hope it will stay open! He seems very experienced and knows exactly what to listen for and how to tackle the problem.


The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Hi Kenneth, We would be happy to get you connected with a pro for your project. You can submit a service request on our website: http://www.homeadvisor.com/, or browse reviews for local water heater pros here: http://www.homeadvisor.com/c.html. We can also have a project advisor reach out to assist you if you send your contact information to [email protected] –HASupport
Our Houston plumbing professionals want to know if you’ve seen the signs that you have a plumbing problem. Maybe you’ve noticed brown-tinted water in your faucets or an extreme lack of water pressure during your morning shower. Or perhaps the signs are more obvious – like water leaks or water spots on your ceilings and walls. Either way, it’s time to call John Moore Plumbing Services. Your home may need a repipe from our team of Houston plumbing professionals.

Even attempting to fix your plumbing repairs on your own without proper knowledge can cause massive problems down the line. Book your local plumber using the Handy platform and you’ll be matched with plumbers near you who know just what they’re doing. Experienced and practiced in their craft, they’ll provide you with the best job at a price that won’t break the bank. When you use Handy to find cheap plumbers near me, you can rest assured that you’ll be connected with a capable plumbing service who will get your job done without you having to worry about how much a plumber costs ever again.
Roto-Rooter is a national leader in plumbing leak repair services. As soon as you detect a water leak in your home, it is critical to get it repaired as soon as possible to avoid damage to your belongings and expensive water bills. The most obvious household plumbing leaks include dripping faucets and leaking water heaters. Have a water leak in your basement? No problem, Roto Rooter professionals are experts in basement leak repair.
Plastic pipe is in wide use for domestic water supply and drain-waste-vent (DWV) pipe. Principal types include: Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) was produced experimentally in the 19th century but did not become practical to manufacture until 1926, when Waldo Semon of BF Goodrich Co. developed a method to plasticize PVC, making it easier to process. PVC pipe began to be manufactured in the 1940s and was in wide use for Drain-Waste-Vent piping during the reconstruction of Germany and Japan following WWII. In the 1950s, plastics manufacturers in Western Europe and Japan began producing acrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS) pipe. The method for producing cross-linked polyethylene (PEX) was also developed in the 1950s. Plastic supply pipes have become increasingly common, with a variety of materials and fittings employed.
When you need a plumbing repair, rely on our certified, skilled plumbers. When it comes to the plumbing system in your home, you need someone you can trust to keep it in top working order; someone who can get there quickly and who will do the job right the first time. BGE HOME is your resource for plumbing service and can promptly take care of any repair, from stopping a leak, drain cleaning, fixing a garbage disposal, and everything in between. Whether your kitchen sink is clogged, a faucet is dripping or your water heater springs a leak, our priority is getting your plumbing problem repaired quickly and efficiently. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so our plumber will keep you informed and ensure we are meeting your expectations.
Not all plumbing companies can guarantee up-front pricing, superior workmanship and parts, licensed and insured plumbing contractors, and courteous support from uniformed professionals. Whether you are in need of drain cleaning or would like to schedule a plumbing inspection for your home, Mr. Rooter's plumbing services can handle it all! Our skilled plumbers are knowledgeable and equipped with the latest tools needed to achieve optimal results. Give us a call at (855) 982-2028, or request a job estimate online.
Homes have many combustion appliances, such as stoves, water heaters, fireplaces, furnaces, and boilers. Without proper ventilation, these appliances can create harmful gases such as carbon monoxide. Adequate ventilation is absolutely necessary in any home. For example, exhaust fans can play a pivotal role in clearing out harmful gases in bathrooms, cooking areas, and garages. They can keep the air clear of harmful moisture and fumes, while increasing your comfort by keeping humidity levels low.

Mr. Plumber has been servicing, repairing, and installing water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, water treatment systems, drains, sewers, and other plumbing equipment in the Indianapolis area for over 70 years. Our team of licensed plumbers are experienced and trained in diagnosing and repairing plumbing problems correctly. Our goal is to provide you the best client experience possible with a job well done. We value your trust, and we do what it takes to earn it.
 CON'T FROM COMMENTS EARLIER.  However,  the  installation took less than 3/4/ hour and was a basic regulator with no other function.  Looking up the price afterwards, invoice did not list type or price, it appears that it would have cost me around $60 for the regulator and another $15 or so for the additional supplies necessary to install it and it was really a rather simple job with easy access.    Given that, it seems that $300 for less that  an hours worth of on site work,  company says it does not include commute time in its prices, is a little high.  While flat rate quotes are nice, they must take into consideration situations where the work load differs depending on the circumstances.  Therefore, unless you are at the upper end of the harder work needed than the average job. it can be argued that my estimated price of $300 for labor was more than a little high.  Maybe I am wrong since I have not used their services for years and  am not knowledgeable of the costs of equipment and professional labor today.  

Clear the trap: If the above methods do not work, the next step would be to remove the P-trap under the sink. Place a bucket underneath the area to catch water then unscrew the two threaded caps that hold the curved section of the pipe in place. Nowadays, most kitchen drains are made of white PVC pipe with connections that can be unscrewed by hand.


Some water leaks are visible and their source is obvious. Others are not, and the water travels through walls, ceilings and floors with resulting the visible damage occurring far away from the source. Tracing and detecting the source of water leaks is a job for Houston’s premier plumbing company since 1965, John Moore Services. Our experienced plumbing team can interpret the signs and reveal the cause of the water leak quickly before more damage can be done to your home. A custom diagnosis and repair plan will be developed to fix the leak properly. In addition to our plumbing and repipe services, our Houston plumbers also offer water damage repair services for walls and floors so you can get your home back to normal faster. If you are hearing water trickling in your walls when the taps are off, seeing water spots on your walls, ceilings, or floors, or noticing buckling tiles or flooring, contact John Moore today for our leak detection service. Your home will thank you.
Mr. Rooter HydroScrub™ service is the most effective method known to restore old drain lines to a like-new condition. Contact us today to schedule an appointment with us for drain cleaning in Atlanta. A line choked with years of accumulation of grease, soap and sludge can be restored to near original condition with the skill of your Mr. Rooter technician.
512-276-7476 Steve's Plumbing Repair, Inc. takes the guess work out of plumbing. Do you own or manage rental properties in the Austin area? Are you about to take your first steps into the world of proper ownership or management? If so, then selecting a reliable, timely, affordable plumbing service should be tops on your list of things to do. Fortunately, Steve’s Plumbing Repair has the skill and experience you need to keep the water flowing as it should in your rental homes, duplexes, apartment buildings or condominiums.Call 512-276-7476 for your plumbing needs and estimates in Austin, TX and surrounding areas. Steve is a 3rd generation Austin plumber who knows the old neighborhoods like Tarrytown, Hydepark, and Allandale. If you need estimates on remodels, leaks, or plumbing repairs call today. Absolutely NO hidden fees. Call for service on sewer line repairs, sinks, faucets, remodels, toilets, and hot water heaters.
Sid called ahead and let me know what time he would show up. He arrived on time and quickly determined what needed to be fixed and explained it. He needed to make a few trips out to his truck to grab tools/supplies and put shoe covers on each time he entered the house. He quickly fixed our issue and cleaned up when he was finished. Great service from Sid!
If repair is not possible, it may be time to schedule a sewer line replacement. Fortunately, at Mr. Rooter Plumbing, we take the time to explain your options, review the problem, and show you exactly how we are going to fix it. You can trust us to meet your needs and not oversell you on an unnecessary product during any replacement procedure. Our trenchless repair and replacement methods are less invasive than traditional methods and won’t tear up your lawn or landscaping. They’re also more cost-effective than other methods! We have repaired and replaced hundreds of sewer lines and work diligently to save you time and money on sewer line services.

TCR Rooter and Plumbing Repair has been providing professional service for our customers since 1993, and maintain the same quality of service for you today. Your satisfaction is our goal and we work hard to provide you with the best service in Northern Arizona. With our skilled team of certified, professional plumbers, we work to provide you with smart, satisfactory work for all your plumbing needs. New construction, remodels, leak repairs, sewer and water line replacements, water heaters, and any and all other service needs or emergencies you may have, we have your back. Look through our website or give us a call for more information on the services we provide and see what we could do for you.
×