Shop with confidence from a team you can trust. We are the pioneers of the online plumbing supply industry and have a deep understanding of unique, hard-to-find plumbing parts. We opened our online store in 1995, and we're still going strong today. Born into a world without Google, surviving the dot-com bubble, and flourishing in our 25th year, we continue to offer unrivaled customer service and a vast inventory. Because we don't believe in minimum orders, you have the freedom to order exactly what you need, anytime, anywhere.
When something goes wrong with your plumbing system, speed is essential. The faster you address the problem, the better off you and your wallet will be. Water can quickly cause thousands of dollars in damage. Leaks can soak floors, ceilings and foundations, causing rot and mold that may make your home uninhabitable. Get a direct quote from a professional plumber.  Continue Reading
Faucets for the kitchen come in an array of styles, and costs vary as well, from simple single handle models running less than $50 to pull down faucets like those used in restaurant kitchens costing more than $200. One handle or two, separate pullout sprayer or pull down, countertop or wall mount, these also feature a variety of finishes from stainless steel to nickel and bronze.
“Don’t assume that every Mr. Fix-it advertising his services in the local Pennysaver or on Craigslist is a licensed plumber,” says one New York plumber. There is no national standard for issuing licenses. Some plumbers are licensed by the state, others by the counties they work in. Check with your local city hall or chamber of commerce. They should be able to direct you to the appropriate source for a list of licensed plumbers in your area.

On his first visit to our home, Eduardo quickly fixed our plumbing clog and also asked several questions to diagnose WHY we might be having these recurrent backups. He's the rare plumber who does more than just fix the symptom! He's also very conscientious about cost, informing us through the process of any work that would impact our bill. He offered us choices, and explained thee cost and benefit of each so we can make informed decisions and understand potential outcome: He's a plumber AND a plumbing consultant! Always respectful courteous and very tidy too. No hesitation in giving Eduardo 5 stars!
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Hi Kenneth, We would be happy to get you connected with a pro for your project. You can submit a service request on our website: http://www.homeadvisor.com/, or browse reviews for local water heater pros here: http://www.homeadvisor.com/c.html. We can also have a project advisor reach out to assist you if you send your contact information to [email protected] –HASupport
"After reaching out to Dallas area Leak Detection company all had me backed out for days for a response. I went to Thumbtack and found DC who was able to get right on the issue of a major leak I had flooding my home near the garage water heater closet. He was determined to find the leak which was diagnosed to be behind the wall and we were able to isolate and only tear out the area of damage and leak and he fixed the busted on the one and only Pex tubing on this house which had hairline crack during this last winter freeze. He fixed the leak and was very professional, responsive and most of all Punctual he drove far because I live up far North Dallas area in Grayson County. Also the value in the repair for where I am located was easier on my budget. I would definitely rehire and go to DC for my future plumbing needs. A real Winner in my book of tradesman."
County Wide Mechanical Services has been a leading plumbing and HVAC company in Connecticut since 2007. We’re dedicated to outstanding customer service and is committed to using the most efficient and advanced techniques, which means your satisfaction is guaranteed. We provide top notch rooter service and plumbing solutions for commercial and residential customers.

Tankless water heaters usually cost more to install than traditional tanks, because many homes need to be retrofitted to accommodate the new system. Tankless electric water heaters retail on average between $150 and $1,200, and tankless natural gas water heaters retail between $200 and $1,300 on average. The lower prices ($150-$250) are generally for point-of-use tankless heaters that can be installed to boost hot water in high-demand areas such as the bathroom or kitchen sink. Tankless water heaters designed to heat whole homes usually start under $300 at the low end and go up to $1,400 or more. Pricing for whole-home varies with the heater’s technology and features. Nationally, standard water heater installation costs average $360-$780, but tankless water heater installation costs may range from $400 to $1,000, depending on the work needed. Some perks of tankless water heaters are that they have nearly double the life expectancy of traditional water heaters and are generally more cost-efficient. Homeowners may be able to save $100 or more per year on their utility bills with an Energy Star approved tankless heater, depending on how much hot water they use.


Mr. Rooter Local Plumbers in Atlanta offers affordable plumbing repair services, water leak repair, clogged drain cleaning, sewer line repair, toilet repair, sink and faucet repair, bathtub and shower repair in Atlanta, Sandy Springs, Marietta, Roswell, Dunwoody and all surrounding areas. Contact us today to schedule an appointment with one of our expert and licensed local plumbers in Atlanta. Locksmith Drain Cleaning Atlanta
The word "plumber" dates from the Roman Empire.[3] The Latin for lead is plumbum. Roman roofs used lead in conduits and drain pipes[4] and some were also covered with lead, lead was also used for piping and for making baths.[5] In medieval times anyone who worked with lead was referred to as a plumber as can be seen from an extract of workmen fixing a roof in Westminster Palace and were referred to as plumbers "To Gilbert de Westminster, plumber, working about the roof of the pantry of the little hall, covering it with lead, and about various defects in the roof of the little hall".[6] Thus a person with expertise in working with lead was first known as a Plumbarius which was later shortened to plumber.
I hired Eduardo to replace some faucets, air switches and a shower head. He did a GREAT job and was reasonably priced compared to other plumbers in the area. Eduardo was also easy to work with and very responsive to all my questions. I would HIGHLY recommend him for anyone looking for an honest plumber in the area who will do the job right. Thanks again Eduardo!
I thought that my sump pump had ended its life and needed to be replaced. The contractor I found through Home Adviser came out the following day and arrived reasonably promptly.  The technician tested the pump and it wasn't responding. He then checked the  breaker panel and all seemed well. However he checked to see if power was reaching the outlet, it wasn't so he tripped some breakers and reset them and the power to my pump came on and the pump works so a replacement wasn't necessary. He charged $75.00 which I think was reasonable for a call-out fee and time spent.
I definitely recommend giving Eduardo a call if you need help. He is straightforward, honest, and was instantly able to give me a price for a toilet reset. He was also upfront about additional costs if the fix ended up being more complicated, and could logically explain his pricing to me. I immediately felt like I could trust him to clearly identify problems and charge a fair price for his work.
A sewer main line is a large pipe that leads from your house to the large municipal sewer line outside of your property line, usually buried under the street. If you are the sole owner of your single family house and property (contrasted with a condominium owner), you completely own that sewer line. So, it is your responsibility to keep that line open and running and you alone must pay to service that line.

Bacteria have been shown to live in "premises plumbing systems". The latter refers to the "pipes and fixtures within a building that transport water to taps after it is delivered by the utility".[35] Community water systems have been known for centuries to spread waterborne diseases like typhoid and cholera. However, "opportunistic premises plumbing pathogens" have been recognized only more recently: Legionella pneumophila, discovered in 1976, Mycobacterium avium, and Pseudomonas aeruginosa are the most commonly tracked bacteria, which people with depressed immunity can inhale or ingest and may become infected with.[36] Some of the locations where these opportunistic pathogens can grow include faucets, shower heads, water heaters and along pipe walls. Reasons that favor their growth are "high surface-to-volume ratio, intermittent stagnation, low disinfectant residual, and warming cycles". A high surface-to-volume ratio, i.e. a relatively large surface area allows the bacteria to form a biofilm, which protects them from disinfection.[36]


There’s often an Allen wrench that comes with the garbage disposal. I keep it under the sink. When the thing jams, follow the directions in the manual, and I won’t need to come out. Another plumbing tip, don’t believe the myth about putting lemon peels in the disposal to make it smell better. That will just make it jam faster.  These are the things you should never pour down the drain.

My parents don't speak much English, but he was very patient with us today while I translated for them, which I truly appreciate. When he came by today, he explained what he was doing step by step; he was very clear about the pros, cons, and costs associated with our different options. Eduardo's attitude is great, and I feel like he genuinely wanted to help us. Definitely the kind of person who you want to work with. My parents have already passed his information onto all of their church friends, and I have him saved as a contact in case I ever need help again. Thank you Eduardo! :)


Abacus’ residential and commercial plumbers are proficient at repairing all kinds of plumbing issues, including gas and electric water heaters, slab leaks, leaky pipes to hydro jetting clogged drains. Many plumbing problems are not DIY types of jobs, call Abacus so one of our licensed plumbers can fix your problem. Our plumbers are not only knowledgeable but their customer service skills will meet or exceed your expectations.
With over 20 years experience in Air Conditioning and Plumbing Repairs in the greater Las Vegas area, we will get the job done right the first time. We answer our telephones 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Our technicians are Experienced, Drug Tested, Passed A Background Check, Licensed and Fully Trained. We give upfront Flat Rate pricing which means you pay by the job and not by the hour. All of our quotes are complete and presented to the client before work begins. The price you are quoted is the price you pay. No hidden fees or surprises!
Our Houston plumbing professionals want to know if you’ve seen the signs that you have a plumbing problem. Maybe you’ve noticed brown-tinted water in your faucets or an extreme lack of water pressure during your morning shower. Or perhaps the signs are more obvious – like water leaks or water spots on your ceilings and walls. Either way, it’s time to call John Moore Plumbing Services. Your home may need a repipe from our team of Houston plumbing professionals.
Being without hot water is no fun. But when you call Houston’s hometown plumbers, John Moore Services, you won’t have to go without hot water for long. Since 1965, Houstonians have counted on John Moore to have their water heaters replaced quickly and correctly. John Moore installs both Traditional and Tankless Water Heaters, so feel free to ask our licensed plumbers any questions you may have if you are interested in making a switch to tankless. Only select water heaters and water heater parts and connections pass our strict quality standards, so you can rest assured that your new water heater will be an efficient, cost-effective solution that will continue to meet your needs safely for many years to come.
If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.
Finally I get to write my fantastic review of Eduardo after the holidays! I had problems with my toilet, the tank refilling every hour. In addition, i noticed one of the rubber pieces disintegrating at the base. I did not trust myself after googling how to fix this problem. After looking at the fantastic reviews on YELP for this company, I chose to call Eduardo. Eduardo was very nice and gave me a proposed estimate on the phone, also giving me options if I had wanted to purchase any pieces on my own to save cost. He came the day after and immediately got to work. Eduardo was neat, wearing shoe covers into the house, and also wiping down the tank after unscrewing it off the toilet. I really appreciated this. Eduardo also knew everything he was doing without hesitation. He was super friendly and gave me plenty of tips as he was working away! Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands. I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective. But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem! Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm! Eduardo is surely the person I will call for future plumbing needs! He really cares about his customers and the work he does for them! And btw, even though he had to come back a second time, he had the best of attitudes, and only wanted to get the job done right! Thanks, Eduardo!! Happy New Years!!!!! A definite A+++++ job!!! Lydia of Irvine
The heating and cooling specialists at ARS® / Rescue Rooter® are here to provide you with smart solutions to make sure you are always prepared – no matter what the weather is outside. From air conditioning tune-ups, furnace repairs, or complete HVAC system replacements, you can count on your Denver ARS / Rescue Rooter expert technicians to provide smart solutions for extending the life of your air conditioner, furnace or heat pump – and for help saving on your utility bills. And, we are here 24 /7!
Most typical single family home systems won't require supply piping larger than 3⁄4 inch (19 mm) due to expense as well as steel piping's tendency to become obstructed from internal rusting and mineral deposits forming on the inside of the pipe over time once the internal galvanizing zinc coating has degraded. In potable water distribution service, galvanized steel pipe has a service life of about 30 to 50 years, although it is not uncommon for it to be less in geographic areas with corrosive water contaminants.
On average, we hire only 1 out of every 10 plumbers in Los Angeles who apply to join our plumbing services team. In other words, we don’t hire amateurs or inexperienced plumbers. Because of the intensive training program, each plumber becomes proficient in carrying out plumbing services to the utmost satisfaction of our customers. Background checks are performed on all personnel, and all Mike Diamond employees are drug free and wear photo identification. So where do the 90% that we don’t hire go? Somewhere else.

The plumbing and sewer line repair experts at Mr. Rooter Plumbing can assess your sewer pipe cracks and damage. Mr. Rooter Plumbing wants to take steps to avoid sewer line replacement at all costs. While your property layout and sewer system are unique, there may be some basic issues that we can address. These are some of the most common repairs and replacements we perform:
Menards® has all the plumbing supplies you need to ensure your plumbing systems will last for years. Our water systems will keep your entire home running smoothly. We offer a variety of landscape drainage and watering and irrigation products for any home. Menards® offers water heaters for both residential and commercial buildings as well as storage tanks. Keep your water fresh and clean with our water filtration and softeners. Our whole house filtration systems will keep all of the water in your home clean and pure. We also offer water softeners to prevent hard water issues. Enjoy fresh, cool water with one of our water coolers. If you use well water, we have many pumps and well tanks as well as the accessories needed to keep it running smoothly. Our BIG selection includes sump and utility pumps, well pumps and well tanks, sewage pumps, and sprinkler pumps. We have a wide selection of rough plumbing items and pipe, tubing, hoses, fittings, and accessories to complete a variety of plumbing projects. You can also repair your plumbing systems or install new pieces with our plumbing installation and repair products. Our hydronic radiant heat systems are a great addition to commercial or pole barn buildings.
Severe plumbing emergencies can cause a lot of collateral damage and result in high costs if not addressed immediately. For example, if your basement floods at 2:00 A.M., it’s vital that an emergency plumber visits right away to resolve the problem and prevent further water damage. Our technicians can arrive at your residence as soon as possible, bringing state-of-the-art equipment to address the plumbing emergency, complete the job in a timely and efficient manner, and get your household plumbing systems back to normal quickly. Providing 24/7 plumbing is just one of the many services Roto Rooter fulfills.
×