Much of the plumbing work in populated areas is regulated by government or quasi-government agencies due to the direct impact on the public's health, safety, and welfare. Plumbing installation and repair work on residences and other buildings generally must be done according to plumbing and building codes to protect the inhabitants of the buildings and to ensure safe, quality construction to future buyers. If permits are required for work, plumbing contractors typically secure them from the authorities on behalf of home or building owners.[citation needed]

Finally I get to write my fantastic review of Eduardo after the holidays! I had problems with my toilet, the tank refilling every hour. In addition, i noticed one of the rubber pieces disintegrating at the base. I did not trust myself after googling how to fix this problem. After looking at the fantastic reviews on YELP for this company, I chose to call Eduardo. Eduardo was very nice and gave me a proposed estimate on the phone, also giving me options if I had wanted to purchase any pieces on my own to save cost. He came the day after and immediately got to work. Eduardo was neat, wearing shoe covers into the house, and also wiping down the tank after unscrewing it off the toilet. I really appreciated this. Eduardo also knew everything he was doing without hesitation. He was super friendly and gave me plenty of tips as he was working away! Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands. I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective. But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem! Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm! Eduardo is surely the person I will call for future plumbing needs! He really cares about his customers and the work he does for them! And btw, even though he had to come back a second time, he had the best of attitudes, and only wanted to get the job done right! Thanks, Eduardo!! Happy New Years!!!!! A definite A+++++ job!!! Lydia of Irvine

Rooter Repair Company


You can depend on Spengler to provide unmatched emergency plumber service and guaranteed satisfaction for your home and business plumbing needs. Our up-front prices, professionalism and friendly on-time service have helped us become the preferred choice for thousands of homes and businesses across the Metro East area including our immediate local area O’Fallon, Belleville, Fairview Heights, Shiloh, and Swansea. Other areas include Collinsville, Edwardsville, Alton, Highland, Granite City, and surrounding Illinois communities. Rooter plumbers in Belleville, IL provide plumbing maintenance including toilet repairs and clogged drain cleaning. Rooter’s and plumbers offer residential  plumbing services that clients depend on for all of their local plumbing needs.
Apprentice plumber: Apprenticeship programs generally provide the most comprehensive training for novice plumbers. Either union locals and their affiliated companies or nonunion contractor organizations can administer this training. Apprenticeships typically consist of at least three to four years of paid, on-the-job training and some hours of related classroom instruction.
When desperate times call for an experienced plumber, San Jose relies on the expertise of Gogo Rooter. From a dripping faucet to underground pipe installation, we can take care of every plumbing repair you may have. With fast plumber service and fair prices, you won’t find a better company for all your plumbing needs. We are dedicated to customer service, ensuring each job gets completed to your satisfaction and to our high standards.
The expense and inconvenience of repairing sewer or water pipes located underground cannot be underestimated. Not only does the process usually entail tearing up your lawn, it also usually means lengthy repair times and costly services. Sewer / water line repair is necessary, as you eventually may experience problems due to broken, cracked or corroded pipes. Some homes may need the pipes replaced entirely! If you’re facing these problems, call Mr. Rooter Plumbing immediately. We have a superior sewer line repair solution and can restore your property’s plumbing in no time.

Today Eduardo came to our home to fix the upstairs toilet. I noticed a water stain on my ceiling a couple months ago, and after measuring the distance from the wall, traced it to the toilet upstairs. I called another highly rated company on Yelp before calling Eduardo, and it was extremely difficult to get a pricing estimate from the woman who picked up. When I finally did get an estimate (after answering many of her questions) it ended up being much higher than what Eduardo charges.


We understand how frustrating it can be to come home to an unexpected plumbing problem. That is why our team works hard to provide solutions you can trust. Our job is to make your life easier, not add to your plumbing problem. You can expect nothing short of exceptional service from start to finish.As a full-service plumbing company we are able to offer our customers the best solutions using the latest techniques and technology. You can be confident that the job will be completed through safe and proven methods. Because our goal is the same as yours: to make sure you enjoy the safety, comfort, and peace of mind you deserve.
Houston water has been treated and deemed safe to drink. But do you know what is really in your tap water? Our Houston plumbers will help you find out and take action to protect your family. We will test your water do determine the hardness of the water and discover which contaminants are present. Then, we will develop a water treatment solution to address the issues with your water and transform your tap water into a healthier, fresh-tasting, and odor-free drinking water. No bottles required! Serving Houston since 1965, John Moore knows plumbing – which means that your water filtration and softener system will be properly installed and tied in to your water supply line without any threat of contamination. We also offer de-scaling solutions and water softener systems to help you reduce the toll that hard water can on your fixtures and appliances. Talk to the John Moore water quality specialists about your concerns. We’re happy to help you find the best water filtration or softener solution for your home – and your health.
BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 BrassCraft 1/2 in. Nominal Compression Inlet x 3/8 in. O.D. Compression Outlet 1/4-Turn Straight Valve controls water flow to household plumbing fixtures - faucets toilets dishwashers icemakers washing machines etc. The straight valve is most often used where the water pipe enters the room from the floor. With a 90° ...  More + Product Details Close
If you want a fair reasonable price with great service go through with Eddie or Eduardo (same guy). He is very polite and punctual. He gave us a ball park time kind of like the cable guys but called to update us with his arrival. He wasn't dirty or sight for sore eyes and didn't smell atrocious. Also he didn't make a mess and did very clean elite work. It was a pleasure to do Business with him and strongly recommend any work you need done go with him. Also very quick at repairs an quick to think on his toes. Very trustworthy as well . Thanks Eddie your the best.
Houston’s ever-shifting clay soil puts homes in the greater Houston area at risk from slab leaks. Why? When the concrete slab under your home shifts, the pipes in or underneath the foundation can be damaged, disconnected, or break completely. Fortunately, John Moore plumbers have been working with Houston homeowners since 1965 and have the experience, training and tools to effectively detect and repair slab leaks. Our experienced plumbing team will perform a careful inspection, pinpoint the location, and then provide you with a detailed diagnosis and repair plan to address the leak quickly. For a serious plumbing issues, such as a slab leaks and re-pipes, you can count on our Houston plumbing company, John Moore Services, to treat you and your home with respect and provide you with quality workmanship – guaranteed
Need plumbing supplies? We've got everything you need to build an efficient system. Find ball valves for commercial and residential plumbing, filters, filter cartridges and fittings. Looking for an electric or gas hot water heater? We have hundreds, along with all the supplies you need to install them. We carry a complete line of bathroom fixtures, PVC and CPVC tubing. Get all of the industrial plumbing parts and supplies with our inventory.
You can depend on Spengler to provide unmatched emergency plumber service and guaranteed satisfaction for your home and business plumbing needs. Our up-front prices, professionalism and friendly on-time service have helped us become the preferred choice for thousands of homes and businesses across the Metro East area including our immediate local area O’Fallon, Belleville, Fairview Heights, Shiloh, and Swansea. Other areas include Collinsville, Edwardsville, Alton, Highland, Granite City, and surrounding Illinois communities. Rooter plumbers in Belleville, IL provide plumbing maintenance including toilet repairs and clogged drain cleaning. Rooter’s and plumbers offer residential  plumbing services that clients depend on for all of their local plumbing needs.

Later that evening there was an issue, of the tank water leaking into the toilet. After calling Edward, he came right back and replaced one of the pieces I had purchased with one of his preferred brands.  I was shocked that a brand new piece could be defective.  But Eduardo was quite certain that was the problem!  Sure enough, after Eduardo reinstalled that piece, my toilet has been running like a charm!  
Plumbing is any system that conveys fluids for a wide range of applications. Plumbing uses pipes, valves, plumbing fixtures, tanks, and other apparatuses to convey fluids.[1] Heating and cooling (HVAC), waste removal, and potable water delivery are among the most common uses for plumbing, but it is not limited to these applications.[2] The word derives from the Latin for lead, plumbum, as the first effective pipes used in the Roman era were lead pipes.[3]
Luke and Seng were wonderful. Water not draining is troubling for any homeowner. Both were very professional and comforting as they assessed and worked to correct my problem. I was alarmed when is was not a quick fix but they made the extra effort to correct my problem so no concrete floor is being wrapped up today. Benjamin Franklin plumbing is on at the top of my list.

TCR Rooter and Plumbing Repair has been providing professional service for our customers since 1993, and maintain the same quality of service for you today. Your satisfaction is our goal and we work hard to provide you with the best service in Northern Arizona. With our skilled team of certified, professional plumbers, we work to provide you with smart, satisfactory work for all your plumbing needs. New construction, remodels, leak repairs, sewer and water line replacements, water heaters, and any and all other service needs or emergencies you may have, we have your back. Look through our website or give us a call for more information on the services we provide and see what we could do for you.
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
If left unfixed, a running toilet or a leaky faucet can end up costing you hundreds of dollars. Check out your water bill and how your water is running. If you find your kitchen dripping non-stop and your water bill going higher, you may have a leak! Let Parker & Sons put a stop to those leaks. Our team of expert plumbers will make sure to get the work done faster, get it right the first time, and do it efficiently.
Hi. I hope someone can help me. I have a has water heater amd it seems to only work when it wants to. Regardless of amount of use some days I have got water and some days it runs out of hot water immediately even if it hasn't been used all day. And some days it runs out half way through a shower. I have already turned the temperature almost all the way up and nothing is helping. Is there a way too fix this or is it time for a replacement?
Sid called ahead and let me know what time he would show up. He arrived on time and quickly determined what needed to be fixed and explained it. He needed to make a few trips out to his truck to grab tools/supplies and put shoe covers on each time he entered the house. He quickly fixed our issue and cleaned up when he was finished. Great service from Sid! Just had another visit to fix a leaking meter horn. Andrew called 20 minutes before he arrived and quickly decided what needed repair. He didn't have the exact part needed on his truck, but he was able to get it from the warehouse quickly. He fixed our issue and cleaned up the area well. Thanks to Andrew and Ben Franklin Plumbing for fixing our plumbing problem on Christmas Eve!
Looking for a local and trusted plumber that is nearby? Plumbers Today is here to help. We all have experienced at one time or another a plumbing emergency. Plumbers Today is here to relieve the stress of your plumbing problems. We offer 24-hour emergency plumbing services, and our plumbers come equipped with the latest plumbing technology so you can be assured that your job is not just done, but done right. Whether it is a pipe that is leaking, broken toilet, or clogged drain: no problem is too big or too small for Plumbers Today. Call us today to get your no-obligation estimate and to schedule service.
Present-day water-supply systems use a network of high-pressure pumps, and pipes in buildings are now made of copper,[26] brass, plastic (particularly cross-linked polyethylene called PEX, which is estimated to be used in 60% of single-family homes[27]), or other nontoxic material. Due to its toxicity, most cities moved away from lead water-supply piping by the 1920s in the United States,[28] although lead pipes were approved by national plumbing codes into the 1980s,[29] and lead was used in plumbing solder for drinking water until it was banned in 1986.[28] Drain and vent lines are made of plastic, steel, cast-iron, or lead.[30][31]

Whether you need basic plumbing maintenance, or are looking to hire a plumber to create your dream kitchen—or bath, Amazon Home Services has listings of the best professional plumbers to help get you there. Sit back, and let an expert take care of the Clogged Drain Repair, Garbage Disposal Replacement, Showerhead Replacement, Leaky Faucet, Sink Replacement, or Toilet Replacement—and watch your kitchen and bath dreams come to life.
This information is not intended as an offer to sell, or the solicitation of an offer to buy, a franchise. It is for information purposes only. Read More Currently, the following states regulate the offer and sale of franchises: California, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin. If you are a resident of or want to locate a franchise in one of these states, we will not offer you a franchise unless and until we have complied with applicable pre-sale registration and disclosure requirements in your state. Read Less Mr. Rooter is a registered trademark of Mr. Rooter LLC Copyright © 2017 Mr. Rooter, All rights reserved. All Mr. Rooter Plumbing Franchise Locations Are Independently Owned And Operated.
If you want a fair reasonable price with great service go through with Eddie or Eduardo (same guy). He is very polite and punctual. He gave us a ball park time kind of like the cable guys but called to update us with his arrival. He wasn't dirty or sight for sore eyes and didn't smell atrocious. Also he didn't make a mess and did very clean elite work. It was a pleasure to do Business with him and strongly recommend any work you need done go with him. Also very quick at repairs an quick to think on his toes. Very trustworthy as well . Thanks Eddie your the best.
Essentially, trenchless sewer line repair means we won’t have to dig up your lawn. We can restore your sewer pipes and water lines efficiently and effectively, without tearing up your property. A variety of advanced techniques are at our disposal to ensure that your yard stays in tact while we repair your pipes. Our expert plumbers can effectively address your sewer line problems.
 CON'T FROM COMMENTS EARLIER.  However,  the  installation took less than 3/4/ hour and was a basic regulator with no other function.  Looking up the price afterwards, invoice did not list type or price, it appears that it would have cost me around $60 for the regulator and another $15 or so for the additional supplies necessary to install it and it was really a rather simple job with easy access.    Given that, it seems that $300 for less that  an hours worth of on site work,  company says it does not include commute time in its prices, is a little high.  While flat rate quotes are nice, they must take into consideration situations where the work load differs depending on the circumstances.  Therefore, unless you are at the upper end of the harder work needed than the average job. it can be argued that my estimated price of $300 for labor was more than a little high.  Maybe I am wrong since I have not used their services for years and  am not knowledgeable of the costs of equipment and professional labor today.  
My parents don't speak much English, but he was very patient with us today while I translated for them, which I truly appreciate. When he came by today, he explained what he was doing step by step; he was very clear about the pros, cons, and costs associated with our different options. Eduardo's attitude is great, and I feel like he genuinely wanted to help us. Definitely the kind of person who you want to work with. My parents have already passed his information onto all of their church friends, and I have him saved as a contact in case I ever need help again. Thank you Eduardo! :)
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Houston water has been treated and deemed safe to drink. But do you know what is really in your tap water? Our Houston plumbers will help you find out and take action to protect your family. We will test your water do determine the hardness of the water and discover which contaminants are present. Then, we will develop a water treatment solution to address the issues with your water and transform your tap water into a healthier, fresh-tasting, and odor-free drinking water. No bottles required! Serving Houston since 1965, John Moore knows plumbing – which means that your water filtration and softener system will be properly installed and tied in to your water supply line without any threat of contamination. We also offer de-scaling solutions and water softener systems to help you reduce the toll that hard water can on your fixtures and appliances. Talk to the John Moore water quality specialists about your concerns. We’re happy to help you find the best water filtration or softener solution for your home – and your health.
"lead hung on a string to show the vertical line," early 14c., from Old French *plombe, plomee "sounding lead," and directly from Late Latin *plumba, originally plural of Latin plumbum "lead (the metal), lead ball; pipe; pencil," a word of unknown origin, related to Greek molybdos "lead" (dialectal bolimos) and perhaps from an extinct Mediterranean language, perhaps Iberian.
If you own a home and your plumbing toolkit consists of a lone plunger, chances are sooner than later you’ll need to tap into the knowledge or advice from someone versed in common plumbing repairs. Ace can help you in a pinch. While a plunger can be handy in several different scenarios, Ace Hardware has the plumbing tools, plumbing supplies and knowledgeable plumbing advice on hand to face a plumbing problem head on.

For over ten years we have prided ourselves on excellence in customer service, striving to provide you with the best possible plumbing maintenance. In 2018 we won best plumber for Lexington Life and were recognized for our drive to provide eco-friendly plumbing solutions in Lexington County. We are a BBB-accredited business with a 100% customer satisfaction rating. We have established ourselves as one of the most honest and reliable plumbing companies in the Midlands; Meeting and exceeding our clients expectations. Contact us today to see how we can help you.


Eduardo is the best! I had a leaking kitchen sink and after watching YouTube I decided to try and fix it myself. I got most of the repair done but still had a small leak. I called Eduardo and he offered for me to text him a picture of the issue. I did and he was able to guide me through fixing the problem. No house call needed and no charge! He's earned my business for any future plumbing issues that I can't handle.
Hello, I too have a Lennox pellet stove, the Eilite mase in 2008. Ours hasn't been professionally cleaned ever. And now it has built up with dust and in the different compartments in the two side panels such as the blowes, motors, and switches. Now when we run it, it will start up and run fine for about 20 minutes and then shuts down. Today I got it to run for 3 hours and then it stopped feeding pellets. I've cleaned out the hooper with a shop vac, vaccummed thoroughly inside the stove, and wiped the visible and reachable dust, but it still isn't working properly. Did you find out any information about your stove. I'm having trouble finding DIY videos for this brand.

I thought that my sump pump had ended its life and needed to be replaced. The contractor I found through Home Adviser came out the following day and arrived reasonably promptly.  The technician tested the pump and it wasn't responding. He then checked the  breaker panel and all seemed well. However he checked to see if power was reaching the outlet, it wasn't so he tripped some breakers and reset them and the power to my pump came on and the pump works so a replacement wasn't necessary. He charged $75.00 which I think was reasonable for a call-out fee and time spent.
Luke and Seng were wonderful. Water not draining is troubling for any homeowner. Both were very professional and comforting as they assessed and worked to correct my problem. I was alarmed when is was not a quick fix but they made the extra effort to correct my problem so no concrete floor is being wrapped up today. Benjamin Franklin plumbing is on at the top of my list.
Severe plumbing emergencies can cause a lot of collateral damage and result in high costs if not addressed immediately. For example, if your basement floods at 2:00 A.M., it’s vital that an emergency plumber visits right away to resolve the problem and prevent further water damage. Our technicians can arrive at your residence as soon as possible, bringing state-of-the-art equipment to address the plumbing emergency, complete the job in a timely and efficient manner, and get your household plumbing systems back to normal quickly. Providing 24/7 plumbing is just one of the many services Roto Rooter fulfills.
×