Don’t let a clogged sink or clogged drain spoil your day. Make a quick call to the John Moore Drain Clog Plumbers in Houston and your home will be running smoothly again in no time. Local residents have been counting on the John Moore Drain Clog specialists and Houston plumbers for over 50 years. Each of our Drain Clog Plumbers is a licensed and insured Houston plumber with extensive expertise and training to quickly determine the cause and location of a clog or stoppage. We have the equipment and technology to conquer any clog – including a state of the art drain clog jetting package that offers a camera inspection of the drain line. From kitchen and bath drain clogs to a main line blockage - stopped drains and tough clogs have met their match! Call a plumber in Houston for drain service today!
For the highest quality plumbing, heating, and AC repair services in Port St. Lucie, give your local experts at I Need the Plumber & Air Conditioning a call! Our family owned and operated company has 22 years of experience and is deeply rooted in a foundation of providing service and workmanship no less than the best. It is our desire to ensure that the families we serve have a relaxing place to come home to after a hard day's work, or a comfortable office environment for anyone to easily get plugged in. Considering the fact that we have handled thousands of jobs that left our customers happy and exceedingly satisfied, we know that we're doing our jobs.
Other pipe repair techniques include our Pipe Pull™ technique and pipe relining. The Pipe Pull™ technique interchanges damaged sewer or water lines with new piping by the use of a tiny hole at the front and back of the piping run. The broken sewer line guides the new piping into place. All new replacement pipes have a projected lifespan of one hundred years and are code compliant, chemical-resistant, root-resistant, and leak proof. Another effective technique is pipe relining. Pipe relining essentially gets rid of the need for broken pipe removal. By inserting a hardening lining material which coats the inside of the existing pipe, a new pipe is created inside the broken one.
The salary is comparable to that in some trade jobs, like plumbers ($57,070), electricians ($57,910) and food service managers ($57,250). — Eugene Scott, Washington Post, "The teacher boycotts are a reminder of what Americans often get wrong about ‘class’," 5 Apr. 2018 His great-grandfather was a Sacramento saddlemaker, his grandfather a plumber. — Mike Dunne, sacbee, "Light-handed approach paying off for Sacramento winemaker Craig Haarmeyer | The Sacramento Bee," 28 Mar. 2018 Nichols acknowledges that experts span a broad range of professions, from academics to plumbers and auto mechanics. — John Timmer, Ars Technica, "First thing we do, let’s kill all the experts," 21 Oct. 2018 Prior to his retirement, Joe was employed for over 20 years as a plumber by the town of East Hartford-Board of Education. — courant.com, "Joseph M. McCarthy," 29 Mar. 2018 Repair and installation basics Experienced DIY plumbers should begin by giving themselves a thorough understanding of the appliance. — Roy Berendson, Popular Mechanics, "How To Fix a Water Heater, Or Install a New One," 14 Nov. 2018 The Best Choice for Ordinary Folks Not everybody who uses pliers has the hand and forearm strength of a plumber or an electrician. — Roy Berendsohn, Popular Mechanics, "You Know What Makes a Great Stocking Stuffer? Pliers.," 29 Nov. 2018 In addition to long hours for retail workers, Black Friday is the busiest day of the year for plumbers. — Amina Lake Abdelrahman, Good Housekeeping, "9 Fascinating Facts About Black Friday History," 21 Aug. 2018 In 2015, Homesense Heating and Cooling acquired the building and spent more than $1 million to redevelop it into Refinery 46, a co-working space for home service providers such as electricians and plumbers. — Liz Biro, Indianapolis Star, "Double 8 grocery stores: Here's what they are now," 1 May 2018
Wooden pipes were used in London and elsewhere during the 16th and 17th centuries. The pipes were hollowed-out logs, which were tapered at the end with a small hole in which the water would pass through.[16] The multiple pipes were then sealed together with hot animal fat. They were often used in Philadelphia,[17] Boston, and Montreal in the 1800s, and built-up wooden tubes were widely used in the USA during the 20th century. These pipes, used in place of corrugated iron or reinforced concrete pipes, were made of sections cut from short lengths of wood. Locking of adjacent rings with hardwood dowel pins produced a flexible structure. About 100,000 feet of these wooden pipes were installed during WW2 in drainage culverts, storm sewers and conduits, under highways and at army camps, naval stations, airfields and ordnance plants.

Being without hot water is no fun. But when you call Houston’s hometown plumbers, John Moore Services, you won’t have to go without hot water for long. Since 1965, Houstonians have counted on John Moore to have their water heaters replaced quickly and correctly. John Moore installs both Traditional and Tankless Water Heaters, so feel free to ask our licensed plumbers any questions you may have if you are interested in making a switch to tankless. Only select water heaters and water heater parts and connections pass our strict quality standards, so you can rest assured that your new water heater will be an efficient, cost-effective solution that will continue to meet your needs safely for many years to come.

Payment schedule: On a big job, especially a planned remodeling, the service provider may want the customer to pay 10 to 15 percent of the cost up front and 50 percent paid before the job is completed — especially if expensive materials need to be purchased for the project. Make sure you know what is expected. If you're suspicious, contact your state's professional licensing board or contracting board to ask about local standards. Many states set limits on what is allowed to be paid upfront.

Most typical single family home systems won't require supply piping larger than 3⁄4 inch (19 mm) due to expense as well as steel piping's tendency to become obstructed from internal rusting and mineral deposits forming on the inside of the pipe over time once the internal galvanizing zinc coating has degraded. In potable water distribution service, galvanized steel pipe has a service life of about 30 to 50 years, although it is not uncommon for it to be less in geographic areas with corrosive water contaminants.
Eduardo is the best!  I had a leaking kitchen sink and after watching YouTube I decided to try and fix it myself.  I got most of the repair done but still had a small leak.  I called Eduardo and he offered for me to text him a picture of the issue.  I did and he was able to guide me through fixing the problem.  No house call needed and no charge!  He's earned my business for any future plumbing issues that I can't handle.
Get reliable service from our family to yours. We’ve been in this industry for decades and people have always been our focus from the start. We strive to build lasting relationships with our customers by providing only the highest quality of service and plumbing assistance. Simply put, you are our priority. You aren’t a number – you are treated like our own family.
When you run into any of these plumbing issues, it’s time for repairs. Who better to call than your local Mr. Rooter Plumbing? We are professional, caring, efficient, and courteous. You can depend on us day or night and always know we get the job done right! Our certified plumbers work around your needs and set up appointments based on your schedule. You can count on us to arrive on time and fix it right the first time. There’s a reason they call us Mr.®!
Roto-Rooter’s expert plumbers are on call 24 hours a day, 365 days a year to provide emergency plumbing services for homes and commercial establishments. Our emergency plumbers provide the full range of Roto-Rooter services including toilet repair, unclogging drains, leak repair, water damage cleanup and restoration, and more. Roto-Rooter professionals are standing by to provide 24/7 plumbing services.
It’s a smell and a sight that no one wants to see in their home. If your home has a main sewer line backup, call the family-owned Houston plumbers with over 50 years of experience – John Moore Services. Our master plumbers will inspect your home’s plumbing system and examine the pipes from the inside out using cables and high-tech sewer line cameras to determine the cause and extent of the stoppage. No cookie-cutter fixes here. Each situation is unique, and the visual inspection of your line allows the John Moore team to determine the best possible fix for your specific issue. And with our upfront pricing, there will be no surprises. For sewer backups and main line clean outs, replacements and repair, you can count on our plumbing company in Houston.

It doesn’t matter whether you’ve experienced a leaky toilet, a clogged kitchen sink, or a backed-up sewer line, Roto-Rooter professionals are available to provide 24/7 plumbing services. Even if you don’t know what the plumbing emergency is, you need a 24-hour plumber who knows how to handle it all. We’ll arrive on site quickly to assess the situation and provide emergency plumbing repairs. No need to worry about scheduling after hours plumbing services as Roto Rooter professionals are ready 24/7.

As Thanksgiving and the ensuing party of guests approach, there is no better time than now to get moving on improving the functionality of your house. After all, who doesn’t like compliments on their place from friends and family? Now let’s address some of the areas of your home that you can improve just in time for the company. Do You Have a Leaky Faucet? There is no doubt people will be around your sinks on Turkey Day. Whether it is washing hands in the bathroom, working in the kitchen or desperately trying to douse that Pinot Noir out of your favorite holiday sweater, your sink will most likely be receiving some high traffic. There is no better way to find the perfect part to repair that leak than by using our very own Danco x Lowe’s Leaky Faucet Guide! Optimize Your Toilet for Efficiency Whenever there is a high volume of food, some other nuisances come with it. But how do you prepare? Well, thanks to our innovative product brand, Next by Danco, we have the ultimate solution for you. One of these is the Water-Saving Toilet Total Repair Kit! This tool converts your toilet to one of extremely high-efficiency. With drop-in installation, it is a very simple fix to convert your toilet into a two-flush system. With both quick and full flush, you can save a high volume of water when your flush doesn’t really need it! So check it out. Keep Your Garbage Disposal Free of Things…
Get reliable service from our family to yours. We’ve been in this industry for decades and people have always been our focus from the start. We strive to build lasting relationships with our customers by providing only the highest quality of service and plumbing assistance. Simply put, you are our priority. You aren’t a number – you are treated like our own family.

Faucets for the kitchen come in an array of styles, and costs vary as well, from simple single handle models running less than $50 to pull down faucets like those used in restaurant kitchens costing more than $200. One handle or two, separate pullout sprayer or pull down, countertop or wall mount, these also feature a variety of finishes from stainless steel to nickel and bronze.
Hello, I too have a Lennox pellet stove, the Eilite mase in 2008. Ours hasn't been professionally cleaned ever. And now it has built up with dust and in the different compartments in the two side panels such as the blowes, motors, and switches. Now when we run it, it will start up and run fine for about 20 minutes and then shuts down. Today I got it to run for 3 hours and then it stopped feeding pellets. I've cleaned out the hooper with a shop vac, vaccummed thoroughly inside the stove, and wiped the visible and reachable dust, but it still isn't working properly. Did you find out any information about your stove. I'm having trouble finding DIY videos for this brand.
Don’t let a clogged sink or clogged drain spoil your day. Make a quick call to the John Moore Drain Clog Plumbers in Houston and your home will be running smoothly again in no time. Local residents have been counting on the John Moore Drain Clog specialists and Houston plumbers for over 50 years. Each of our Drain Clog Plumbers is a licensed and insured Houston plumber with extensive expertise and training to quickly determine the cause and location of a clog or stoppage. We have the equipment and technology to conquer any clog – including a state of the art drain clog jetting package that offers a camera inspection of the drain line. From kitchen and bath drain clogs to a main line blockage - stopped drains and tough clogs have met their match! Call a plumber in Houston for drain service today!
Our plumbers are professionals, meaning they show up on time, listen to your problems, and get the job done right. We provide quick response times, accurate estimates, and a healthy dose of respect for your time and your property. Homeowners and business owners can call Kay Plumbing and benefit from our reliable, speedy service. We offer 24/7 emergency services to provide our customers with dependable plumbing services day or night. Whether it is a new installation, renovation, or emergency plumbing, the experts at Kay Plumbing are ready to serve you with professionalism and respect.
"lead hung on a string to show the vertical line," early 14c., from Old French *plombe, plomee "sounding lead," and directly from Late Latin *plumba, originally plural of Latin plumbum "lead (the metal), lead ball; pipe; pencil," a word of unknown origin, related to Greek molybdos "lead" (dialectal bolimos) and perhaps from an extinct Mediterranean language, perhaps Iberian.
While you might be tempted to get out your wrench and try and fix those plumbing fixtures, plumbing can be a lot more complicated than you might think. In the wrong hands, even the simplest-seeming of plumbing repairs can quickly become something disastrous or costly. The chances are that, whatever your problem is, your local plumber has seen it before and will be able to rectify the situation, quickly and efficiently. Why run the risk of turning a simple job into a plumbing catastrophe, when you can book a cheap plumber through Handy to nip it in the bud? You won't ever have to search for "local plumbers near me" again!

While certain plumbing issues, such as a minor toilet clog, can be quickly addressed with do-it-yourself methods, most plumbing problems require the assistance of a professional. Most homes' plumbing comprises a series of incredibly complex, interconnected systems that require the care and knowledge of an experienced plumber. With nearly 30 years in the industry, Horizon Services can handle your every plumbing need. From routine drain cleaning to water heater repair to emergency plumbing services, our highly-trained plumbers have seen it all! We rely on advanced techniques, including trenchless sewer repair, and cutting-edge technology in order to provide you with superior plumbing services, every time. We are proud to offer same day service and next day installation at no additional charge, and we provide emergency plumbing services at any time of day or night, including holidays, for the same low rate as our standard services.


If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.
Along with making your home a more comfortable place, 4 Star Plumbing Services offers installations and repairs for commercial properties in southern Florida as well. With specialized services like sewer video inspections, leak searches, 24 hour plumbing repairs, tankless water heaters and environmentally green products, our technicians can tackle all things plumbing. Fort Lauderdale, FL residents and property owners no longer have to worry about faulty plumbing, 4 Star Plumbing Services is here and we are waiting for your call.
I used Go Green Express Home Services for a minor plastic pipe repair under my kitchen sink...The worker did a great job fixing this minor pipe plastic pipe repair( my original pipe was too short and he needed to extended the pipe and then reconnect). It took him less than 10 minutes to fix. I was first quoted $125 +tax but when the worker went to his truck and spoke to whoever he spoke to at the office, the price rose to $155.10 +tax for a total of $167.10...I thought that was a little too high. Will I use this company again, I Don't Know. It would be helpful if they would have a set price list for jobs (minor repairs, Major repairs etc...), then you as the consumer can see beforehand what the cost maybe and work from there with the company. Minor repairs, Major repairs this company should at least have a set-price list. ..The worker was great and efficient and did a good job on the repair but their prices are a bit costly. And yes, I did write this in their review.
Looking for a local and trusted plumber that is nearby? Plumbers Today is here to help. We all have experienced at one time or another a plumbing emergency. Plumbers Today is here to relieve the stress of your plumbing problems. We offer 24-hour emergency plumbing services, and our plumbers come equipped with the latest plumbing technology so you can be assured that your job is not just done, but done right. Whether it is a pipe that is leaking, broken toilet, or clogged drain: no problem is too big or too small for Plumbers Today. Call us today to get your no-obligation estimate and to schedule service.
Whatever your preference and price point, there’s a tub to sooth. That’s, of course, if you want a bathtub. Many homeowners — particularly those who don’t have young children living with them — have thrown the tub out with the bath water in favor of installing a walk-in shower. Just make sure to consider the pros and cons of tub to shower conversions.
Flexible plastic tubing can be used to circulate hot water below your home’s flooring. This is known as hydronic heating. The water/liquid is stored in a boiler and pushed into a plumbing manifold so that it can be properly circulated throughout your home floors as designed. While this is a very beneficial way to radiate heat through your floors during colder seasons, hydronic heating can develop some serious problems that require plumbing repair.
Our plumbers in Denver handle any plumbing needs you may have. We can unstick a toilet, and we can draw and implement plumbing plans that come with a remodel or complete home build, and we do everything in between. We do leak repair, drain cleaning, toilet repair, garbage disposal repair, water heater services, sewer repair and hydro jetting. We have the knowledge and equipment to do your job in a timely and proper fashion, and that’s what separates us from our competitors.
When you’re spending your hard earned money on our plumbing  services or installation, we know you definitely want to make sure that it is installed correctly. And we know you also done to manufacturer’s specifications. That’s why our company sets the gold standard with a commitment to your complete satisfaction with your drain cleaning services and installations. We offer;

Mr. Rooter Local Plumbers in Atlanta offers affordable plumbing repair services, water leak repair, clogged drain cleaning, sewer line repair, toilet repair, sink and faucet repair, bathtub and shower repair in Atlanta, Sandy Springs, Marietta, Roswell, Dunwoody and all surrounding areas. Contact us today to schedule an appointment with one of our expert and licensed local plumbers in Atlanta. Locksmith Drain Cleaning Atlanta

Plastic pipe is in wide use for domestic water supply and drain-waste-vent (DWV) pipe. Principal types include: Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) was produced experimentally in the 19th century but did not become practical to manufacture until 1926, when Waldo Semon of BF Goodrich Co. developed a method to plasticize PVC, making it easier to process. PVC pipe began to be manufactured in the 1940s and was in wide use for Drain-Waste-Vent piping during the reconstruction of Germany and Japan following WWII. In the 1950s, plastics manufacturers in Western Europe and Japan began producing acrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS) pipe. The method for producing cross-linked polyethylene (PEX) was also developed in the 1950s. Plastic supply pipes have become increasingly common, with a variety of materials and fittings employed.
Staying focused on the path set before him, Tyler continues to master the plumbing industry alongside his father (and our company’s founder), Keith Hildebrant. Choosing to partner with our company means you get to take part of something greater than just ordinary plumbing repair. You receive heartfelt customer service from a team that is committed to old-school values and gospel-led service.
An emergency plumber is contrasted with a plumbing contractor, who deals with creating plumbing systems for home remodels and new home construction projects. The distinction between emergency and contract plumbers is important because it is one of the drivers behind the often higher prices found with emergency plumbers. As with other expedient services, you pay for the convenience of having a plumber quickly show up at your door at any hour of day or night.
Afford-A-Rooter Plumbing is a second-generation plumbing company serving the Denver area since 2006. Our technicians are trained in new plumbing installation and updating or extending old plumbing. We offer regular and emergency repair services for leaks, toilets, garbage disposals, hot water heaters and more, and are experienced in both residential and commercial plumbing services. We received the Angie’s List Super Service award from 2012-2017 and have an A-plus rating with the Better Business Bureau. Let us handle your plumbing projects!
For Plumbers, working in the bustling city of Seattle has its advantages, including an above-average pay rate. Plumbers will also find cushy salaries in Boston (+31 percent), Chicago (+23 percent), New York (+19 percent), and Washington (+16 percent). Those in the field find the lowest salaries in Charlotte, 14 percent below the national average. Below-median salaries also turn up in Miami and Orlando (10 percent lower and 9 percent lower, respectively).
A sewer leak on your drain line, or main sewer line, can be hard to detect and can also damage your property. Standing or ponding water from leaking sewer lines are also a health hazard and frequently go undiagnosed. Leaking drain pipes can also undermine your drain system and cause separations. Our plumbers often perform a dye test to pinpoint the source because the source of leaking water can be hard to detect. Commonly, pipes or water service lines are replaced, only to discover they were not the source of a leak. Suprisingly enough, sewer water is not always dirty or discolored and often gets mistaken for a water supply line leak.
We are the highly experienced emergency plumber providing 24-hour plumbing services throughout Los Angeles, Orange County and surrounding area in California. Our professional plumbing technicians are experts at all things plumbing, and we take pride in nurturing home-grown plumbers through our in-house training program. Take a look at our service areas.  No local plumbing company can beat our service or our coverage area.
Other pipe repair techniques include our Pipe Pull™ technique and pipe relining. The Pipe Pull™ technique interchanges damaged sewer or water lines with new piping by the use of a tiny hole at the front and back of the piping run. The broken sewer line guides the new piping into place. All new replacement pipes have a projected lifespan of one hundred years and are code compliant, chemical-resistant, root-resistant, and leak proof. Another effective technique is pipe relining. Pipe relining essentially gets rid of the need for broken pipe removal. By inserting a hardening lining material which coats the inside of the existing pipe, a new pipe is created inside the broken one.
Plumbing originated during ancient civilizations such as the Greek, Roman, Persian, Indian, and Chinese cities as they developed public baths and needed to provide potable water and wastewater removal, for larger numbers of people.[6] Standardized earthen plumbing pipes with broad flanges making use of asphalt for preventing leakages appeared in the urban settlements of the Indus Valley Civilization by 2700 BC.[7] The Romans used lead pipe inscriptions to prevent water theft. The word "plumber" dates from the Roman Empire.[8] The Latin for lead is plumbum. Roman roofs used lead in conduits and drain pipes[9] and some were also covered with lead. Lead was also used for piping and for making baths.[10]
Clear the trap: If the above methods do not work, the next step would be to remove the P-trap under the sink. Place a bucket underneath the area to catch water then unscrew the two threaded caps that hold the curved section of the pipe in place. Nowadays, most kitchen drains are made of white PVC pipe with connections that can be unscrewed by hand.
Clear the trap: If the above methods do not work, the next step would be to remove the P-trap under the sink. Place a bucket underneath the area to catch water then unscrew the two threaded caps that hold the curved section of the pipe in place. Nowadays, most kitchen drains are made of white PVC pipe with connections that can be unscrewed by hand.
Our failure to enforce any right or provision of these Terms will not be considered a waiver of those rights. If any provision of these Terms is held to be invalid or unenforceable by a court, the remaining provisions of these Terms will remain in effect. These Terms constitute the entire agreement between us regarding our Service, and supersede and replace any prior agreements we might have between us regarding the Service.

Our Houston plumbing professionals want to know if you’ve seen the signs that you have a plumbing problem. Maybe you’ve noticed brown-tinted water in your faucets or an extreme lack of water pressure during your morning shower. Or perhaps the signs are more obvious – like water leaks or water spots on your ceilings and walls. Either way, it’s time to call John Moore Plumbing Services. Your home may need a repipe from our team of Houston plumbing professionals.


Plumbing is any system that conveys fluids for a wide range of applications. Plumbing uses pipes, valves, plumbing fixtures, tanks, and other apparatuses to convey fluids.[1] Heating and cooling (HVAC), waste removal, and potable water delivery are among the most common uses for plumbing, but it is not limited to these applications.[2] The word derives from the Latin for lead, plumbum, as the first effective pipes used in the Roman era were lead pipes.[3]
The Dual Flush Repair Kit for KOHLER includes The Dual Flush Repair Kit for KOHLER includes everything needed to fix a leaky flush valve. The kit works with all KOHLER Dual Flush toilets that have canister style flush valves including Persuade San Raphael Saile and Escale. The kit includes a rubber shank washer silicone seal and plastic lock ...  More + Product Details Close
×